The Princess Cake…

SUCCESS!!!!!!!!!!

It took a lot longer than I thought, and my hand killed, but it was amazing!

Walking it downstairs to her, I got a bunch of comments, and the other lady at the desk took my email and blog address so that she can show her co-workers 😀

I made the cake from a chocolate box but I added chocolate jello and mini chocolate chips. There was extra batter so I made a little cake for Matt and me, it was super moist! (i used 2 boxes of cake mix, 1 jello and 1/2 bag mini chips)

Enjoy the picutres, you can email me if you want one 😀

Next weekend I am making an Oreo ice cream cake for Austin’s birthday.

The cake pan - the tube in the middle comes out

The cake pan - the tube in the middle comes out

img_2415

in the oven

in the oven

I forgot to take a picture before I put it in the oven. Sorry.

Cake Release- I won't make another cake without this

Cake Release- I won't make another cake without this

The base before I smoothed it out.

The base before I smoothed it out.

I used parchment paper after it had been in the fridge for a while.

img_2422

The finished product

The finished product

She even has earings

She even has earrings

Pretty Pretty Princess

Pretty Pretty Princess

If I get a picture of Mykaela and her cake I will post it.

Overall I am very, very pleased. I wish it didn’t look like a 4 year old wrote her name, but I think it was wonderful.

Who wants the next cake?! 😀

Explore posts in the same categories: Cake Decorating, Cakes, Desserts

3 Comments on “The Princess Cake…”

  1. Mom Says:

    I am so proud of you. She is so beautiful. I really love the earrings!!


  2. I can’t believe you made that!!! WOW!!

  3. oregonamy1972 Says:

    Very cool…I remember when I was young, I always wanted one of these cakes! I hope she enjoys it!


Leave a Reply

