Sorry I am MIA

This move is making me crazy. We are in the new apartment….and we are mostly unpacked. But there is stuff everywhere. I am making a big effort this weekend to make it look like a home. My goal is to hang pictures by Sunday.

I did bake once… it was a learning experience about my oven – it get HOT compared to the electric ( I now have gas.)  I will post the recipe soon I promise – Maybe even a round 2 for it this weekend/week depending.

Bear with me, and don’t give up on me. I will be back soon. I have so many things I want to try, and I keep finding new blogs that have wonderful things on them. More added to my “must try” list.

Also, Aug 30 is Dear OLD Dad’s 50th birthday. I have some ideas floating about for his cake and desserts for the cookout he wants to have with just a couple friends… I think we are actually listening to him. The man turns 50 and we are only having a small cookout (where I am sure he will be doing the cooking out…) O well – it is what he wants. ( I did find black candles today- and a cool 50 is nifty candle) Small cookout or not the cake has to hold 50 candles so it won’t be too small.

See you soon! PROMISE!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

