A work in progress

Yes – I know I have been neglecting my baking blog. Yes- this makes me very very sad. There are a few reasons why this blog is not getting the love it deserves.

1- I am working on moving my blog to blogspot.com – after much research – I can not make this blog pretty without 1- paying wordpress for an upgrade and 2- paying someone to help me create pretty blog materials. However blogger lets you use all sort of pretty HTML to decorate your blog – and better yet – people create amazing things for you to download and use – for FREE! I am so happy about this – however, the process for moving my blog is long – the blog posts all moved over fine – but the captions on the pics are not right and some other things  aren’t right. Plus I am working on making it pretty. This makes me happier than you can ever understand. So when I do work on my blog – it is on that end.

2- I haven’t baked anything new lately – I think we are in a rut dinner wise, and I am holding out for the holidays to start baking new things. I have 2 things planned for next week – and December is going to be a whirl wind of yummies flying out of my kitchen. Also- baking for the sake of baking is fun, but it is wasteful and I don’t eat more than a piece of my stuff, and Matt only eats it for a day or so – and always seems to forget to take it to work (SIGH – Coworkers of Matt – nag him about this please) It also costs money – and my budget is so tight right now. Mainly for the last reason I have been neglecting this blog

3- Monday I signed up for the Disney Wine and Dine Half Marathon. It cost more than I should have paid – but running a half marathon is on my bucket list, and I have always wanted my first half to be a Disney half. So here I go. I have been running 4 days a week, and doing strength training 2 other days. After work and working out – I am pretty beat and just don’t have the energy to go make something for fun. Especially since I am trying to get in better shape while training. I am very excited about the race.

 

So be patient dear reader – I will be back with yummy goodness soon! Hopefully by Christmas my blog is all set up and you can update your bookmarks and subscriptions so you don’t miss anything.  I miss blogging I really do – I won’t let this blog die. Promise.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “A work in progress”

  1. Gillian Says:

    I’m so glad you are joining blogspot! I can’t wait to read more of your posts 🙂


  2. Hi,

    I am so glad that you got the award. Let me know when your new blog is up. I will follow your blog.

    Best wishes,

    Janie


Leave a Reply

